Skip navigation

My new year eve? I watch dvd, munching KFC, and finally sleeping. And I also begin my Water Dragon Year with blood, lots of blood.

I had horrible dreams.
First dream was I was about to be married with another guy. And Al was there. He just stood there with sad face, and I couldn’t help to cry. 😥
I woke up and I think I told him about the dream and he held me like he always did when I’m having nightmare.

Well folks, that’s not all..

There was a second dream. FYI, I’m a girl who can’t stop having multiple dreams in my sleep. Believe me, it doesn’t feel good. I usually waking up so very damn tired because of dreams I had.

My second bad dream was my office but we’re not working as we’re supposed to do. We were going to school. I was getting ready to go to school with R, my colleague. And then somebody knocking my door, a young girl and an old man, giving me a terrible long skirt. “You must wear this and also a hijab,” said the old man. I said, “But I’m not wearing hijab.” Yet, they forced me to wear that horrible skirt and of course a hijab. R saw me, and he said, “Seriously, Cit?! You’re gonna wear that thing to school.” And I remember perfectly I said, “Please don’t say that.. You know I always try my best..”

The next thing I knew I was crying in my sleep. Kinda loud it made Al woke up. I think I need more than three minutes to realize that I was having nightmares. I opened my eyes, touching my butt, and nightmare wasn’t over at that hijab thing.

I’m having my period, 2nd day is always the worst. I bleed all over my pants, my sheet, my bed. Not a tiny drop, ya! It was blood pool, like someone has been doing massacre on my bed. I wonder what Dexter would say if he saw my blood pool. “This woman only use regular-pad and she didn’t sleep on her side like she always did, maybe she’s having a rough sleep. She must be forget to wear her whisped-32cm-overnight-pad. Terrible mistake.”

I’m embarrassed. I don’t want my hubby to see the mess. Of course he just go back to sleep, yep he’s that lempeung. So I washed my underwear and my pants. I opened my bathroom door, the sheet and something to cover my bed above the sheet (I forget the name) were already on the floor. I washed it, and I asked for his help because to hold the clean part of the sheet, hubby woke up, he helped me. I said, “Sorry u have to see all this blood.” He said, “Ah, it’s okay, it’s normal..”, and I said, “Yeah, when I have your child in labor someday, it will be worse..”

Happy bloody new year, I guess. Don’t forget to wear 32 cm menstruation pad, girls.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] I love how these two posts create a ‘different‘ new year ambience to my mind and soul. not just an empty festivity story or another same resolutions bla…bla…bla. by my favourite author and friend, check them out here and here. […]

Leave a Reply

