Skip navigation

Do you remember my old post about how I used to mock them girls in their 25’ish who badly wanna get hitched? Well after that, now lotsa things that I don’t get, I come by to eventually fully understand.

For instance, why my ethnicity got those gold digger stereotype. I lost count on how many times I rolled my eyes hearing my mom talking about kaching and bling non stop. Somehow, I think she believes that money does comes from the sky. How ironic.

After the big talk with my parents, I realized that this is the REAL DEAL. And that my friend, scared me to death. All those hopes and of course money thing, made me wanna undo the talking. Because it aint walking the talk. It’s trembling walking so I slipped and my head got hit by rocky road, so hard.

Mine and Yours Bills

Mine and Yours Bills

At night, when I got back from Bandung, my brains couldn’t stop playing my boo’s face, he is shocked. Yeah, who wouldn’t. And I hate it when he’s doing that, coz he’s the easy-go-with-the-flow kind of man. Sad sad sad.

So I go online, browsing here and there, collect some good info and recommendation, do the math by myself. And do I need to remind you, that I’m not a big fan of glam thingy? I couldn’t stop thinking how everything will be go smoother if I was born in a different culture outside this fucked-up border. I’m a pessimist, but that night, I keep reminding myself, that I could save the money in such short notice. Optimus Prime, I tweeted. Ha!

So I brought the news to my boy, and he said, “We should think about renting a home..” Oh well, never ending counting cost for the sake of being hitched legally.

Yes, girls and boys, do save your money to satisfy your parents ego. As the brides said on their blog, “Nyiapin nikah itu enggak pusing, kok. Yang pusing, besoknya harus bayar tagihan.”

HERE WE GO!

image taken from here

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] this is an update for this post (After) we pay our bills, then maybe we can chill « Seven Deadly Sins LikeBe the […]

Leave a Reply

